Invited artists / Nikolaj Lund

Nikolaj Lund

«Nikolaj Lund reinvents classical music photography»

Photographer NIKOLAJ LUND was born in Denmark in 1983.

Nikolaj has always had two major interests, classical music and photography.

In 2006 he obtained his Master’s degree in Cello performance from the Royal Academy of Music in Aarhus, Denmark, followed by postgraduate studies at the Sibelius Academy in Finland. In 2008 he decided to change path and devoted himself to photography.

Due to his background in classical music, it was a natural transition for him to keep exploring this field, but now as a photographer.

In 2008 Nikolaj won prizes in two major international photography competitions and in June 2013, US radio station WQXR (largest for classical music in USA) awarded Nikolaj a 2nd place in the top five of most interesting portfolios of classical music across the web.

Imaginative and unique, Nikolaj`s photos has been published in magazines, on blogs and in newspapers across the world with headlines such as “Classical music photos that are out of this world”. His work has been exhibited across Europe, he recently launched his latest book, "Everybody loves classical music... they just haven't found out about it yet!"

Artistes Invités / Nikolaj Lund

Nikolaj Lund

«Nikolaj Lund réinvente la photographie de la musique classique»

Photographe NIKOLAJ LUND est né en Danemark en 1983.

Nikolaj a toujours eu deux passions dans la vie, la musique classique et la photographie.

En 2006 il a obtenu son Masters de violoncelle de l’Academie Royale d’Aahus, Danemark, suivi par les études supplémentaires à l’Academie Sibelius en Finland. En 2008, il décide de changer de chemin et il se dédie à la photographie.

Grâce à sa connaissance dans le milieu de la musique classique, il s’agissait d’une transition naturel pour lui de continuer cette exploration, mais maintenant en tant que photographe.

En 2008, Nikolaj a gagné deux grands concours internationaux de photographie et en juin 2013, la station de radio américain WQXR (le plus important réseau pour la musique classique aux États-Unis) l’a mis en 2ème place pour le “Top 5” des portfolios les plus intéressants pour la musique classique sur internet.

Imaginatives et uniques, les photos de Nikolaj ont été publié dans les magazines, sur les blogs et dans les journaux mondiales avec les captions tels que “Les photos de la musique classique qui coupent la souffle”. Son travail peut être admiré partout en Europe, et il vient de sortir son dernier livre “Tout le monde adore la musique classique....ils ne savent pas encore, c’est tout!”