Invited artists / Auste Ovsiukaite

Auste Ovsiukaite

AUSTE OVSIUKAITE (alto) was born in Klaipeda, Lithuania. She started her viola studies at the National Mikalojus-Konstantinas-Čiurlionis-School of Arts and continued at the Lithuania Music Academy in Vilnius with Prof. Petras Radzevicius. Between 2009 and 2015 she was a student of Prof. Ulrich Knörzer at the Berlin University of the Arts.

As a chamber musician she has won many awards, participating in masterclasses and playing alongside such musicians as Alfred and Christian Altenburger, Wolfgang Boettcher, Wolfram Christ, Rainer Kussmaul, Thomas Riebl, Wilfried Strehle. She was a member of the Gustav Mahler Youth Orchestra and has performed with the Cleveland Symphony Orchestra, Nazionale Akademie di Santa Cecilia ( Rome), Deutsche Oper Berlin, City Opera Innsbruck ( Austria), Berliner Philharmoniker Orchestra and Kassel City Opera.

She has worked with many prestigious conductors; Myung-Whun Chung, Sir Colin Davis, Ingo Metzmacher, Jonathan Nott, Antonio Pappano, Simon Rattle, Riccardo Chailly, Franz Welser-Möst, David Afkham, Herbert Blomstedt, Philippe Jordan, Daniel Harding.

Since 2016, Auste has been a member of the Bremer Philharmoniker Orchestra (Germany)

Artistes Invités / Auste Ovsiukaite

Auste Ovsiukaite

AUSTE OVSIUKAITE (alto), est née à Klaipeda, en Lituanie. Elle a commencé à étudier l’alto à l’Ecole Nationale des Arts Mikalojus-Konstantinas-Čiurlionis, à Vilnius, avec le Professeur Petras Radzevicius. Entre 2009 et 2015, elle étudie avec Ulrich Knörzer à L’Université des Arts de Berlin.

Comme musicienne de chambre, elle a gagné de nombreux prix, participé à des master classes et joué aux côtés de musiciens tels que Alfred et Christian Altenburger, Wolfgang Boettcher, Wolfram Christ, Rainer Kussmaul, Thomas Riebl, Wilfried Strehle. Elle a été membre de l’Orchestre de la jeunesse Gustav Mahler et a joué avec l’Orchestre Symphonique de Cleveland, la « Nazionale Akademie di Santa Cecilia » (Rome), l’Opéra Allemand de Berlin, le « City Opera » d’Innsbruck (Autriche), le Philharmonique de Berlin et le « Kassel City Opera. »

Elle a joué avec de nombreux chefs prestigieux, Myung-Whun Chung, Sir Colin Davis, Ingo Metzmacher, Jonathan Nott, Antonio Pappano, Simon Rattle, Riccardo Chailly, Franz Welser-Möst, David Afkham, Herbert Blomstedt, Philippe Jordan, Daniel Harding.

Depuis 2016, Auste est membre de l‘Orchestre Philharmonique de Brême, en Allemagne.